Rating System

As a quick guide for readers like you (and for my own reference), I have a basic rating system for all the books I have read. Here's the nitty gritty run down:

" ★★★★★ "
The highest rating, five stars means that I want this book to be in my possession for the rest of forever so that I can read and stroke its beautiful pages always. It comes with my highest recommendation, to the point where I actually might be offended if you don't like it. See all my fives here.

" ★★★★ "
Four stars means that I enjoyed the book. It was a really good read! I don't necessarily need it in my possession, I won't be drooling over it, but I do want other people to read it. Maybe I'd even reread it. This is my most common rating because I do prefer to share good books here on the blog. You can see all of them here.

" ★★★ "
Three stars means it was good, or okay. You can decide whether or not you want to read it, but I'll probably never pick it up again. If it's a series, then I probably won't read the others. But it's still good! Good enough, anyway. See all my threes here.

" ★★ "
Two stars means meh. Yep, just meh. I'm not a fan. I don't think you need to read it. Not really worth the time it takes to read it. It's just meh. See all my twos here.

" ★ "
One is just nope. Big fat nope. What was this publisher thinking? This book should not have been written, I mean really. It's very rare, (because who wants to waste their time on it) but I've given out a handful. See them here.

(If you want a more fun, visual  description of my rating system, check out this post: explanating my ratings GIFs)